When I’m feeling down

We all have those weeks when we are not feeling well or much like ourselves. It is important to take time to relax and pamper yourself; find the things that you enjoy that get you back to your place of happiness.

This week was one of those weeks for me.

Here is a quick list of the things I like to do when I am having one of those weeks:

BUBBLES

It all starts with a good bubble bath, there is nothing I love more. It is my favorite way to relax and have some time to myself. There is nothing better than filling the tub up with some bubbles, putting in some epsom salt and turning on relaxing music. Sometimes I’ll even put on a few candles and close my eyes. The best way to wind down from a long day…week… month.

EXFOLIATE

Exfoliation is next on the list of what I love to do. Exfoliating your skin is vital to keeping it youthful and soft. Plus, I am a lover of fake tanning. In order for the lotion or foam to set well, I must have a clean surface of skin and be smooth from head to toe so of course I shave. Make sure I don’t have residue from my last tan and all the dead skin is off.

MASK

Putting on a mask always feels like a treat. This is especially true when my skin is breaking out and I am not feeling too confident about it. I love masking in my bath so the heat from the water opens my pores!

BRONZE

I always feel better when I’m tan. I’m naturally very pale. especially when I don’t get a chance to leave my house much. SO I love a good at home easy tan, for an affordable fake tan I love the Jergen’s Instant Sun in Deep Bronze.I use a tanning mit to get a streak free tan.  I instantly have color the next day and BAM I’m brought back to life

NAILS

I’ve always loved painting my nails and toes. Especially at home ever since I was little, I’m the type of person that can’t have my nails chipped so I’m always painting my nails, it’s like therapy to me a ritual I do every week.

TEA & REFLECTION

I love tea to relax especially Green Tea because of all its benefits. But most important in my opinion is writing out your thoughts. Try to ask yourself why your feeling down. I like to make a list of goals I want to achieve in the next week to self motivate myself to get out of the slump. Manifest, start putting yourslef in a better mind-set for the next upcoming days.

PAINT

I’m a night owl and tend to get motivated at night especially after a relaxing day all about me.  After doing all the things above I’m usually out of my funk and feel great. Creating is when I am truly in my happy place so i love to paint. Painting is a time where I can purely create and escape from everything.. all my feelings and get lost into the work.

Some times it is all about you. Take care of yourself. How you feel is valid and important. It’s okay to be sad or mad.My favorite thing someone has told me is “Sometime’s it’s okay to not be okay.” You don’t always have to be this happy positive person. But if you find yourself feeling a little down. Make it a point to do things that make you happy. These are things I like to do that change my mood in an instant. I personally love doing all of these things in one day, make it a day to pamper myself and dive a little deeper into what I’m feeling.

What do you like to do when you’re feeling down?

WATCH MY MINI MOVIE ON YOUTUBE.

Leave a Reply

