My Go To Green Smoothie

Hello Everyone! Today I have another recipe for you! It’s my go to green smoothie! Ever since changing to a plant-based diet I knew I had to give green smoothies a try!

img_1109img_1128img_1139img_1124

I have tried many recipes on the internet but never really liked any of them. They were either bitter, bland or just plain unsatisfying. But with a lot of trial and error I think I have found the perfect recipe!

In this recipe I do use frozen fruit but at times when I have fresh fruit I use that instead. I think frozen fruit is a so great especially because the fruit doesn’t go bad! I also love to add other ingredients such as Hemp Seeds which are high in Omega 3’s and in protein (which I was all out of when making this video) and Orange Juice instead of water just to change it up and get a different taste. You can buy all the ingredients at your local grocery store. I shop at Trader Joe’s for my ingredients.

The Garden of Life Green Super Food Powder I buy at my local Vitamin Shoppe but you can purchase it online here. I also use my NutriBullet which I am obsessed with. It’s so great if you are in college or working it’s very easy to store and great to make anything when your short on time because when you blend it, it’s already in a cup, you just grab it and go.

Ingredients

2 Handfuls Organic Baby Spinach

1 Spotty Ripe Banana

2 spoonfuls of Organic Chia Seeds

Handful of Frozen Strawberries

Handful of Frozen Mango

Handful of Frozen Pineapple

1 Tbsp Garden of Life Green Super Food Powder

Water

Ice

Nutritional Facts

I’m not a nutritionist by any means but I thought many people would enjoy some of the health benefits and daily vitamins you can get out of the ingredients in this green smoothie

Organic Baby Spinach – an excellent source of vitamin K, vitamin A, iron,magnesium, copper, vitamin B2, vitamin E, calcium, potassium and vitamin C. It is a very good source of dietary fiber, phosphorus, vitamin B1, zinc,and protein

Organic Chia Seeds – healthy omega-3 fatty acids, carbohydrates, protein, fiber, antioxidants, and calcium.

Bananas – high in carbohydrates, potassium, dietary fiber, vitamin B6, and vitamin C.

Strawberries – high in Vitamin C and manganese  .

Mango –  Vitamin C, vitamin A, high in carbohydrates, and dietary fiber.

Pineapple -vitamin C manganese, copper,  vitamin B1, vitamin B6, and dietary fiber.

Garden of life green super food powder – chlorophyll, beta carotene, B Vitamins, minerals, amino acids. They use raw organic grown grass juices, dark green juices like spinach, parsley, kale protein, enriched sprouts and juiced up super antioxidant fruits such as blueberries, strawberries, raspberries and Indian Amla berries. ( This powder is jam-packed with fruits and vegetable a necessity when I am making my smoothie.)

YouTube Video on how I make my smoothie! Don’t forget to comment, like and subscribe!

Leave a Reply

